fbpx

Biography

Back to the instructors

Sinead Dufour

Dr. Sinéad Dufour is an Associate Clinical Professor in the Faculty of Health Science at McMaster University.  She teaches and conducts research in both the Schools of Medicine and Rehabilitation Science. 

She completed her MScPT at McMaster University (2003), her PhD in Health and Rehabilitation Science at Western (2011), and returned to McMaster to complete a post-doctoral fellowship (2013). Her current research interests include: conservative approaches to manage pelvic floor dysfunction, pregnancy-related pelvic-girdle pain, and interprofessional collaborative practice models of service provision to enhance pelvic health.  

Sinéad stays currently clinically through her work as the Director of Pelvic Health Services at The World of my Baby (the WOMB) a family of perinatal care centers in the greater Toronto area.  In addition to managing her own very busy caseload, she mentors a team of pelvic health physiotherapists and is a clinical preceptor for family medicine residents and midwifery students from McMaster University.  

Sinéad has been an active member of several committees within the Society of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Ontario and has authored and developed several clinical practice guidelines within this role. Sinéad is also a member on other committees through the International Continence Society, Registered Nursing Association of Ontario, Corelife Wellness and The World of my Baby (WOMB). 

Her passion for optimizing perinatal care and associated upstream health promotion for women stemmed from her own experience as a mother of twins.  She is an advocate for women’s pelvic health and a regular invited speaker at conferences around the world. 

Courses offered

Our instructors are committed to your career development. Their courses are based on the latest scientific evidence while being directly transferable to your practice.

Susan C. Clinton

PT DScPT FAAOMPT NBHWC

Pennsylvania, USA
Biography

Bahram Jam

D.SC.PT, M.PHTY, B.SC.PT, FCAMT

Toronto, Canada
Biography

Joël Beaulieu

Ph. D. (c)

Biography

Jacques Lavergne

B.E.S., B.Sc. pht., CPA Sport Diploma

Québec
Biography

© 2021 Bia Formations Inc. All rights reserved.

fbpx

Biographie

Retour aux formateurs

Sinead Dufour

Dre Sinéad Dufour est professeure agréée en clinique à la faculté des sciences de la santé de l’Université McMaster. Elle enseigne et mène des recherches dans les deux écoles, soit de médecine et de sciences de la réadaptation.

Elle a obtenu sa maîtrise en physiothérapie à l’université McMaster (2003), son doctorat en sciences de la santé et de la réadaptation à Western (2011), et est retournée à McMaster pour y effectuer un stage post-doctoral (2013). Ses intérêts de recherche actuels comprennent : les approches conservatrices pour gérer les dysfonctionnements du plancher pelvien, les douleurs de la ceinture pelvienne liées à la grossesse, et les modèles de pratique collaborative interprofessionnelle de prestation de services pour améliorer la santé pelvienne.

Sinéad reste actuellement en clinique grâce à son travail de directrice des services de santé pelvienne au sein de The World of my Baby (le WOMB), une famille de centres de soins périnataux dans la région du Grand Toronto.  En plus de gérer sa propre charge de travail, elle encadre une équipe de physiothérapeutes spécialisés dans la santé pelvienne et est préceptrice clinique pour les résidents en médecine familiale et les étudiants sages-femmes de l’Université McMaster.

Sinéad a été un membre actif de plusieurs comités au sein de la Société des obstétriciens et gynécologues de l’Ontario et a rédigé et développé plusieurs directives de pratique clinique dans le cadre de ce rôle. Sinéad est également membre d’autres comités par l’intermédiaire de l’International Continence Society, de la Registered Nursing Association of Ontario, de Corelife Wellness et de The World of my Baby (WOMB).

Sa passion pour l’optimisation des soins périnataux et la promotion de la santé en amont pour les femmes découle de sa propre expérience en tant que mère de jumeaux.  Elle défend la santé pelvienne des femmes et est régulièrement invitée à donner des conférences dans le monde entier.

Formations offertes

Découvrez nos formateurs

Nos formateurs ont à coeur votre avancement professionnel. Leurs formations sont basées sur les plus récentes évidences scientifiques tout en étant directement transférables à votre pratique.

Joanie Roberge

TRP

Montréal
Lire sa biographie

Maureen MacMahon

B.Sc. Pht, GCR

Montreal
Lire sa biographie

Louis Gagné

B. Sc. kinésiologie

Chicoutimi
Lire sa biographie

Beverly Cusick

PHT, M.Sc.

Colorado, ÉU
Lire sa biographie

© 2020 Bia Formations Inc. Tous droits réservés.

Ne partez pas trop vite!

Inscrivez-vous ici pour recevoir du contenu informatif en lien avec vos intérêts.