fbpx

Biography

Back to the instructors

Mai-Linh Dovan

Mai-Linh Dovan is a Certified Athletic Therapist and leading industry expert in functional rehabilitation. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Athletic Therapy and a Master’s degree in Exercise Science from Concordia University, where she worked in collaboration with the Department of Psychology and the Centre for Research in Human Development. With over 20 years of experience in clinical rehabilitation and strength and conditioning, she has developed a comprehensive and unique functional training approach with integrated rehabilitation.
She uses this approach with a diversity of athletes and clients from bodybuilders, powerlifters, CrossFit athletes, as well as athletes from many sports and recreational lifters struggling with various problems: recovery from cervical and thoracic fractures, low back and shoulder dysfunction, dysfunctional movement patterns. It has led many to unleash their full performance potential.

Mai-Linh is also the founder of Rehab-U | Movement and Performance Therapy, an online platform for innovative movement optimization and (p)rehabilitation tools and services for athletes and active individuals. The platform also serves as a resource for personal trainers, strength coaches, and fitness professionals.

It is using this innovative approach rooted in clinical strategies and geared towards prevention and performance, that Mai-Linh developed the Movement Optimization for Prehab and Performance Course. This course provides the principles to effectively assess and identify movement dysfunction as well as strategies, means and methods to build a rehabilitation- integrated intervention.

Our instructors are committed to your career development. Their courses are based on the latest scientific evidence while being directly transferable to your practice.

Sabrina Silla

B.Sc., Pht., D.O

Montreal
Biography

Jean-Michel Pelletier

Dr. Psychologist Sport and Learning

Biography

Karim El Hlimi

Bachelor in sports intervention, M.S

Biography

Alain Vigneault

Educational Psychologist

Biography

© 2021 Bia Formations Inc. All rights reserved.

fbpx

Biographie

Retour aux formateurs

Mai-Linh Dovan

Mai-Linh Dovan est une thérapeute du sport certifiée et une experte de l’industrie en réadaptation fonctionnelle. Elle détient un baccalauréat en thérapie du sport et une maîtrise en science de l’exercice de l’Université Concordia, où elle a travaillé en collaboration avec le Département de psychologie et le Centre de recherche en développement humain.

Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience en réadaptation clinique et en conditionnement physique, elle a développé une approche d’entraînement fonctionnel complète et unique. Elle utilise cette approche avec une diversité d’athlètes telles que culturistes, dynamophiles, athlètes de CrossFit, et plusieurs autres. Grâce à son approche, plusieurs athlètes ayant des problèmes musculo squelettiques ont pu améliorer leurs patrons de mouvement et ainsi libérer leur plein potentiel de performance.

Mai-Linh est également la fondatrice de Rehab-U | Movement and Performance Therapy, une plateforme en ligne pour l’optimisation innovante du mouvement et des outils et services de (p)réhabilitation pour les athlètes et les personnes actives. La plateforme sert également de ressource pour les entraîneurs personnels, les entraîneurs de force et les professionnels du conditionnement physique.

C’est en utilisant cette approche innovante, ancrée dans les stratégies cliniques et orientée vers la prévention et la performance, que Mai-Linh a développé le cours d’optimisation du mouvement pour le préhab et la performance. Ce cours fournit les principes permettant d’évaluer et d’identifier efficacement le dysfonctionnement du mouvement ainsi que les stratégies, les moyens et les méthodes pour construire une intervention intégrée en réadaptation.

Formations offertes

Découvrez nos formateurs

Nos formateurs ont à coeur votre avancement professionnel. Leurs formations sont basées sur les plus récentes évidences scientifiques tout en étant directement transférables à votre pratique.

Amanda Olson

DPT, PRPC, CAPP-PF

Oregon, États-Unis
Lire sa biographie

Lois Pohlod

B.Sc.PT, Sport Diploma

Calgary, Alberta
Lire sa biographie

Linda-Joy Lee, Dr

PhD, BSc, BSc(PT), FCAMPT, MCPA, MAPA

Vancouver
Lire sa biographie

David Lindsay

BHMS, BPhty, MSc

Calgary
Lire sa biographie

© 2019 Bia Formations Inc. Tous droits réservés.