fbpx

Biography

Back to the instructors

Lois Pohlod

Lois Pohlod is a Sport Physiotherapist living in Calgary, Alberta.  Lois graduated from McGill University with a BSc. In Physical Therapy.  As a Sport Physiotherapist Lois has had the opportunity to work with Canada’s top athletes.  Lois was a member of the Canadian Health and Science team for the 1997 & 2013 Summer World University (FISU) Games, the 1999 & 2011 Pan American Games, and the 2002 Commonwealth Games in Manchester, England.  She was the Chief Therapist at both the 2013 Winter FISU Games and the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow.

Lois has been a physiotherapist at the Olympic Games on three occasions – the 2004 Games in Athens, the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver and as the Chief Therapist in Rio de Janeiro in 2016.  As the Sport Physiotherapist with Team Canada’s National Women’s Hockey Team in 2000 & 2004, she experienced the thrill of winning two world championship gold medals. Lois was presented with the Lifetime Member Award at the CPA Congress 2016. In addition to Sport Physiotherapy Canada interests, Lois uses her training in acupuncture and manual therapy along with K-Taping techniques in the treatment of all active Canadians.

Lois has been a K-Taping Instructor since October 2011.  In 2016, working with members of the CPA Women’s Health Division and K-Taping International, Lois helped launch the Women’s Health K-Taping program in Canada.

Courses offered

Our instructors are committed to your career development. Their courses are based on the latest scientific evidence while being directly transferable to your practice.

Léandre Gagné-Lemieux

Kinesiologist, M.S

Biography

Jean-Michel Pelletier

Dr. Psychologist Sport and Learning

Biography

Jacques Lavergne

B.E.S., B.Sc. pht., CPA Sport Diploma

Québec
Biography

Sarah Baribeau

Kinesiologist, M.S in perinatal care

Biography

© 2021 Bia Formations Inc. All rights reserved.

fbpx

Biographie

Retour aux formateurs

Lois Pohlod

Lois Pohlod est une physiothérapeute sportive vivant à Calgary. Elle est diplômée de l’Université McGill avec un baccalauréat ès sciences en physiothérapie. En tant que physiothérapeute sportive, elle a eu l’opportunité de travailler avec les meilleurs athlètes du Canada. Lois a été membre de l’équipe canadienne de la santé et de la science pour les Jeux de l’Université Été en 1997/2013, les Jeux panaméricains de 1999/2011 et les Jeux du Commonwealth de 2002 à Manchester, en Angleterre. Elle a été thérapeute en chef lors des Jeux FISU d’hiver de 2013 et des Jeux du Commonwealth de 2014 à Glasgow.

Lois a été physiothérapeute aux Jeux olympiques à trois reprises: les Jeux de 2004 à Athènes, les Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010 à Vancouver et elle fût la thérapeute en chef à Rio de Janeiro en 2016. En tant que physiothérapeute sportive de l’équipe nationale de hockey féminin d’Équipe Canada en 2000 & 2004, elle a éprouvé le frisson de remporter deux médailles d’or du championnat du monde. Elle a été présentée avec le Prix Lifetime Member au congrès 201 de la CPA. En plus d’un intérêt pour Sport Physiotherapy Canada, elle utilise sa formation en acupuncture et à la thérapie manuelle avec les techniques de K-Taping dans le traitement de tous les Canadiens actifs.

Lois est instructrice K-Taping depuis octobre 2011. En 2016, en collaboration avec les membres de la Division de la santé féminine CPA et K-Taping International, elle a aidé à lancer le programme K-Taping pour la santé des femmes au Canada.

Formations offertes

Découvrez nos formateurs

Nos formateurs ont à coeur votre avancement professionnel. Leurs formations sont basées sur les plus récentes évidences scientifiques tout en étant directement transférables à votre pratique.

Jacques Lavergne

B.E.S, B.Sc. pht, CPA Diplôme en sports

Québec
Lire sa biographie

Cecile Röst

MSc, Orthopaedic Manual Therapist/ Clinical Epidemiologist

Pays-Bas
Lire sa biographie

Mary-Ann Dalzell

B.Sc PT, M.Sc

Montréal
Lire sa biographie

Neuro-Académie

Neuro-Académie

Lire sa biographie

© 2019 Bia Formations Inc. Tous droits réservés.

Ne partez pas trop vite!

Inscrivez-vous ici pour recevoir du contenu informatif en lien avec vos intérêts.