fbpx

Biography

Back to the instructors

Geoff Cuskelly

Founder and co-owner of Tower Physio, Geoff is an Australian trained Physiotherapist with a wealth of clinical experience. Undergraduate education at the University of Queensland in Exercise Physiology and Physiotherapy, has been followed with accreditations in advanced manual therapy (spinal manipulation), traditional acupuncture and Gunn intramuscular stimulation (IMS). His extensive training in gait and biomechanical analysis of runners, allows him to provide assessments, treatment and training programs for all levels of athletes.

Geoff lectures extensively both locally and abroad on sports biomechanics, injury and rehabilitation. Additionally, Geoff is an instructor for the FitforeGolf Program, offering training to his peers on the assessment and treatment of injured golfers.

The passion for understanding the root cause of injuries and to provide hands on therapy is what drives Geoff’s practice.Geoff is a gifted clinician as well as an experienced and entertaining lecturer in the areas of soft tissue treatment techniques. His comprehensive myofascial mobilization system utilizes progressive manual therapy methods for stimulating soft tissue healing around the hip region.

Discover our trainers

Our trainers are committed to your career development. Their training is based on the latest scientific evidence while being directly transferable to your practice.

David Lindsay

BHMS, BPhty, MSc

Calgary
Biography

Jacques Lavergne

B.E.S., B.Sc. pht., CPA Sport Diploma

Québec
Biography

Mai-Linh Dovan

M.Sc., CAT(C)

Montreal
Biography

Lois Pohlod

B.Sc.PT, Sport Diploma

Calgary, Alberta
Biography

© 2019 Bia Formations Inc. All rights reserved.

fbpx

Biographie

Retour aux formateurs

Geoff Cuskelly

Fondateur et copropriétaire de Tower Physio, Geoff est un physiothérapeute formé en Australie qui possède une vaste expérience clinique. Des études de premier cycle à l’Université du Queensland en physiologie de l’exercice et en physiothérapie ont été suivies d’accréditations en thérapie manuelle avancée (manipulation médullaire), en acupuncture traditionnelle et en stimulation intramusculaire Gunn (IMS). Son entraînement intensif en analyse de la démarche et en analyse biomécanique des coureurs lui permet de fournir des évaluations, des traitements et des programmes d’entraînement pour tous les niveaux d’athlètes.

Geoff donne de nombreuses conférences sur la biomécanique du sport, les blessures et la réadaptation, tant localement qu’à l’étranger. De plus, Geoff est instructeur pour le programme FitforeGolf, offrant une formation à ses pairs sur l’évaluation et le traitement des golfeurs blessés.

Geoff est un clinicien doué ainsi qu’un conférencier expérimenté et divertissant dans le domaine des techniques de traitement des tissus mous, et sa passion pour la compréhension des causes profondes des blessures et pour la thérapie pratique est le moteur de sa pratique. Son système complet de mobilisation myofasciale utilise des méthodes de thérapie manuelle progressive pour stimuler la guérison des tissus mous dans la région de la hanche.

Formations offertes

Découvrez nos formateurs

Nos formateurs ont à coeur votre avancement professionnel. Leurs formations sont basées sur les plus récentes évidences scientifiques tout en étant directement transférables à votre pratique.

Mai-Linh Dovan

BSc, Thérapeute athlétique certifiée

Montreal
Lire sa biographie

Jacques Lavergne

B.E.S, B.Sc. pht, CPA Diplôme en sports

Québec
Lire sa biographie

Lois Pohlod

B.Sc.PT, Sport Diploma

Calgary, Alberta
Lire sa biographie

David Lindsay

BHMS, BPhty, MSc

Calgary
Lire sa biographie

© 2019 Bia Formations Inc. Tous droits réservés.