fbpx

Foire aux questions

Continuing education credits

Each health professional who is a member of a college or association must complete continuing education hours (CHE) annually. Here is some information about kinesiologists, physiotherapists and physiotherapy technologists (T. phys).

Kinesiologist, FKQ

All accredited members of the Fédération des Kinésiologues du Québec (FKQ) must accumulate 30 credits of recognized continuing education every two years from the year of their accreditation. These credits can be obtained from continuing education offered by the FKQ and/or other organizations recognized by the FKQ. In order to facilitate your task of analyzing the credits granted to your training, the FKQ Continuing Education Committee gives you access to an equivalency grid.

For each* of your training courses at Bia formations, you will receive a certificate of participation confirming the number of hours of training received.

*Excluding training not accessible to kinesiologists, this exclusion will be mentioned in the prerequisites of the training description

Kinesiologist-physiotherapist, A.K.K.K.O.M.Q.

All members of the A.K.K.K.O.M.Q. must accumulate continuing education credits. The association intends to ensure the safety and quality of kinesiology and kinesiology-kinesitherapy interventions, by requiring its members to maintain and improve their knowledge through the many continuing education courses offered annually, and to put their skills into practice while respecting the code of ethics. Credits can be obtained from continuing education offered by the FKQ and/or other organizations recognized by the FKQ.

For each* of your training courses at Bia formations, you will receive a certificate of participation confirming the number of hours of training received.

*Excluding training not accessible to kinesiologists, this exclusion will be mentioned in the prerequisites of the training description

Physiotherapist and physiotherapy technologist, OPPQ

In the case of physiotherapists, each member must have a minimum of 45 hours of continuing education (CHE) during the reference period, which is three years. Of these 45 hours, at least 30 hours must be accumulated in formal learning activities. The remaining continuing education hours can be accumulated in autonomous, formal learning activities or in a combination of both categories.

An HFC is equivalent to one hour of training, which is the actual time spent by the member to acquire or update his or her knowledge or skills. In the context of a formal activity, the member is in a learning situation when acting as a participant. Time spent on breaks, meals or any other activity without academic content should therefore be subtracted from the calculation of HFCs.

A formal learning activity is defined as an activity designed and delivered by experts in the subject matter and with a predetermined structure, content, objectives and duration. All the training offered by Bia formations are therefore likely to be considered as a formal learning activity. During your training at Bia formations, you will receive a certificate attesting to the number of hours of continuous training granted to the event.

Then, it is the physiotherapist's role to define whether the suggested training theme is related to his or her practice and will allow him or her to optimize his or her professional competence.

Write to us at info@biaformations.com for more information.

Cancellation and refund policy

Cancellation and refund policy

All cancellation requests must be made by email to info@biaformations.com.

If you want to cancel a course in which you are booked:

It is important to note that we only refund 100% of the amount if the cancellation request was made 60 days before the training date.

Otherwise, if the request is made between 59 and 15 days before the training date, we will refund 50% of the training or apply a training credit (100% of the value of the cancelled training) for registration for a future training.

If you are unable to attend the training due to force majeure (e. g. illness, death, etc.):

If the participant presents proof of inability to attend the training, 75% of the training will be refunded or we will apply a training credit (100% of the value of the cancelled training) for registration for a future training.

Other information:

Bia formations reserves the right to cancel a training course if the number of participants is insufficient. In this situation, registrants will be notified by email and registrations will be refunded in full.
In the event that a trainer cannot attend due to force majeure, the training will be given by a trainer with the necessary skills to deliver the training or the training will be postponed to a later date.

© 2019 Bia Formations Inc. All rights reserved.

fbpx

Foire aux questions

Crédits de formation continue

Chaque professionnel de la santé membre d’un ordre ou d’une association doit effectuer des heures de formation continue (HFC) annuellement. Voici quelques informations en ce qui concerne les kinésiologues, les physiothérapeutes et les technologues en physiothérapie (T. phys).

Kinésiologue, FKQ

Tous les membres accrédités de la Fédération des Kinésiologues du Québec (FKQ) doivent accumuler 30 crédits de formation continue reconnue aux deux ans à partir de leur année d’accréditation. Ces crédits peuvent être obtenus à partir de formations continues offertes par la FKQ et/ou par d’autres organismes reconnus par la FKQ. Afin de faciliter votre tâche d’analyse des crédits accordés à vos formations, le Comité de la formation continue de la FKQ vous donne accès à une grille d’équivalence.

À chacune* de vos formations chez Bia formations, vous recevrez une attestation de participation confirmant le nombre d’heures de formation reçues.

*À l’exclusion des formations non accessibles aux kinésiologues, cette exclusion sera mentionnée dans les préalables de la description de la formation

Kinésiologue-kinésithérapeute, L’A.K.K.O.M.Q.

Tous les membres de L’A.K.K.O.M.Q doivent accumuler des crédits de formation continue. L’association compte assurer la sécurité et la qualité des interventions en kinésiologie et en kinésiologie-kinésithérapie, en obligeant ses membres à maintenir et à améliorer leurs connaissances grâce aux nombreuses formations continues offertes annuellement, et à mettre en pratique leurs compétences tout en respectant le code de déontologie. Les crédits peuvent être obtenus à partir de formations continues offertes par la FKQ et/ou par d’autres organismes reconnus par la FKQ.

À chacune* de vos formations chez Bia formations, vous recevrez une attestation de participation confirmant le nombre d’heures de formation reçues.

*À l’exclusion des formations non accessibles aux kinésiologues, cette exclusion sera mentionnée dans les préalables de la description de la formation

Physiothérapeute et technologue en physiothérapie, OPPQ

Dans le cas des physiothérapeutes, chaque membre doit cumuler un nombre minimal de 45 heures de formation continue (HFC) durant la période de référence, soit en trois ans. De ces 45 heures, au moins 30 heures doivent être cumulées dans des activités d’apprentissage formelles. Les autres heures de formation continue peuvent être cumulées dans des activités d’apprentissage autonomes, formelles ou dans une combinaison des deux catégories.

Une HFC équivaut à une heure de formation, soit le temps réel consacré par le membre à l’acquisition ou à la mise à jour de ses connaissances ou compétences. Dans le cadre d’une activité formelle, le membre se trouve en situation d’apprentissage lorsqu’il agit comme participant. Les heures consacrées aux pauses, aux repas ou à toute autre activité sans teneur académique doivent donc être soustraites du calcul des HFC.

Une activité formelle d’apprentissage se définit comme une activité conçue et offerte par des experts du sujet traité et dont la structure, le contenu, les objectifs ainsi que la durée sont prédéterminés. L’ensemble des formations offertes par Bia formations sont donc susceptibles d’être considérées comme une activité formelle d’apprentissage. Lors de vos formations chez Bia formations, vous recevrez un certificat attestant le nombre d’heures de formation continue accordées à l’évènement.

Ensuite, il est du rôle du physiothérapeute de définir si la thématique de formation suggérée est en lien avec sa pratique et lui permettra d’optimiser sa compétence professionnelle.

Écrivez-nous à info@biaformations.com pour obtenir plus de renseignements.

Politique d’annulation et de remboursement

Politique d’annulation et de remboursement

Toutes demandes d’annulation doivent être effectuées par courriel à info@biaformations.com.

Si vous souhaitez annuler une formation à laquelle vous êtes inscrits:

Il est important de noter que nous remboursons seulement 100% du montant si la demande d’annulation a été effectuée 60 jours avant la date de formation.

Autrement, si la demande est effectuée entre 59 et 15 jours avant la date de la formation, nous remboursons 50% de la formation ou nous appliquerons un crédit de formation (100% de la valeur de la formation annulée) pour l’inscription à une prochaine formation.

Si vous ne pouvez vous rendre à la formation pour un cas de force majeure (ex: maladie, décès, etc.):

Si le participant présente une preuve attestant l’impossibilité de se présenter à la formation, 75% de la formation sera remboursée ou nous appliquerons un crédit de formation (100% de la valeur de la formation annulée) pour l’inscription à une prochaine formation.

Autres informations:

Bia formations se réserve le droit d’annuler une formation si le nombre de participants est insuffisant. Dans cette situation, les personnes inscrites seront informées par courriel et les inscriptions seront remboursées en totalité.
Dans le cas où un formateur ne peut se présenter pour une cause de force majeure, la formation sera donnée par un formateur ayant les compétences nécessaires pour donner la formation ou la formation sera remise à une date ultérieure.

© 2019 Bia Formations Inc. Tous droits réservés.